Skip to content

Basic education and administration 

The Administrative Department for Basic Education operates at the Kajaani City Hall at Pohjolankatu 13.

Basic education falls under the remit of the Department of Education and Culture and is led by the Director of the Basic Education Department. There are 13 schools offering basic education in Kajaani, but 16 units that provide tuition. Comprehensive schools have their own websites where you will also find the contact details for the school’s personnel.

In matters concerning basic education, please contact the City Hall for advice from various experts.


Contact information